Blog Tour, Exclusive Author Reading, & Giveaway – King John by Edmond Manning

Kin John Blog Tour Banner

The Purple Rose Tea House is delighted to have Edmond Manning visiting us today with a reading from his new novel King John, Book 4 in the Lost and Founds series!

https://youtu.be/ox-maZpjPVo

* * * * *

Author Photo - Serious

Edmond Manning is the author of the romance series, The Lost and Founds. The books in this series include King Perry, King Mai (a 2014 Lambda Literary finalist), The Butterfly King, and King John. King John takes place at Burning Man.

 

* * * * *

Giveaway!

Winner’s Prize: An eBook copy of King John

(Leave a Comment here and then click the link below)

King John Rafflecopter Giveaway

___________________________________________________________

a Rafflecopter giveaway

___________________________________________________________

Cover - King John - Large 600 x 899 JPG

* * * * *

Where to get your copy of King John:

King John on Amazon

King John at All Romance eBooks

***

King John on Goodreads

* * * * *

About King John:

English attorney Alistair Robertson can’t quite believe an astonishing tale of kingship and transformation he hears at Burning Man, the annual counter-culture art festival in the Black Rock desert. Who are the Found Kings? Is “being kinged” as magical as it sounds?

Determined to find the mysterious garage mechanic named Vin who helps men “remember who they were always meant to be,” Alistair catches his quarry amid the extravagant sculptures, fire worshipers, mutant cars, and lavish costumes. After searching for three years, he’ll finally get to ask the question burning inside him: “Will you king me?”

Wandering together through the desert, Vin Vanbly and Alistair explore Burning Man’s gifting culture and exotic traditions, where they meet the best and worst of their fellow burners. Alistair’s overconfidence in Vin’s manipulative power collides with Vin’s obsessive need to save a sixteen-year-old runaway from a nightmarish fate, and the two men spiral in uncontrollable, explosive directions.

In this fourth adventure of The Lost and Founds, beneath the sweltering summer sun and the six billion midnight stars, one truth emerges, searing itself on their hearts: in the desert, everything burns.

* * * * *

King John Blog Tour Schedule:

 

Mon, Sept 7                    My Fiction Nook

Mon, Sept 7                    AJ Rose Books             pre-release excerpt #1

Tues, Sept 8                    Thorny, Not Prickly     pre-release excerpt #2

Wed, Sept 9                    Love Out Loud             pre-release excerpt #3

Thurs, Sept 10                Facebook Release Party, 7p-9p Central, hosted by Bike Book Reviews

Fri, Sept 11                     Reviews by Amos Lassen

Sat, Sept 12                    Vanessa North.com

 

Tues, Sept 15                  MM Good Book Reviews

Wed, Sept 16                  The Novel Approach

Thurs, Sept 17                Purple Rose Tea House

Fri, Sept 18                     Posy Roberts.com

Sat, Sept 19                    Zipper Rippers

 

Tues, Sept 22                  Joyfully Jay

Wed, Sept 23                  Boys In Our Books

Thurs, Sept 24                It’s About the Book

Fri, Sept 25                     Lou Harper.com

Sat, Sept 26                    Love Bytes Reviews

Sun, Sept 27                   Sinfully Addicted to Male Romance

 

Mon, Sept 28                  Josephine Myles.com

Tues, Sept 29                  Molly Lolly

Wed, Sept 30                  Coffee and Porn in the Morning

Wed, Sept 30                  Stumbling Over Chaos

Thurs, Oct 1                   The Blogger Girls Reviews

Sat, Oct 3                       Because Two Men Are Better Than One

 

Sun, Oct 4                       The Hat Party!

Fri, Oct 2                        Jessewave

Mon, Oct 5                     Prism Book Alliance

Tues, Oct 6                     Jaycee Edward.com

Wed, Oct 7                     Hearts on Fire Book Reviews

Bookmark the permalink.

14 Comments

  1. Fabulous reading! Thank you so much for being a guest! Congrats on your release! <3

  2. Love the reading! Congratulations on the release of King John!

    • Juliesmall1959, it won’t let me respond directly to you for some reason…but thank you! I had fun doing a video reading. My first! I’m glad Charlie suggested it.

  3. I’m so eager to read this!

  4. Thank you, Charlie Cochet! I’m quite excited about this book…and thank you for having me as a guest!

  5. Can’t wait to read this one!

  6. So looking forward to reading this :)

  7. This sounds really interesting, and I can’t wait to read it.

  8. I enjoyed listening to the reading and found the story most intriguing. Thank you for a chance to win a copy of the book.

  9. Congratulations to Sadonna, winner of the drawing for an eBook copy of King John!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *